Chapter Leaders

Professional Development Program
President Elect, Foundation Liaison
NYS School Boards Association
CMP CMM MPI Accredited Trainer
Immediate Past President
New York State United Teachers
VP of Membership
Site Solutions Worldwide
VP of Education
New York Physical Therapy Association
Director of Monthly Programs
Hilton Garden Inn Troy & Rensselaer Banquet & Conference Center
Director of Membership
Paragon Events, Inc.
Chapter Administrator
Director of Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Director of Leadership Development
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs
Director of Special Events
New York State Council of School Superintendents
Director of Marketing/Communications

Open Opportunities

Open Volunteer Opportunities

Due to a vacancy we are actively seeking a new board member to fill the position(s) described below. Each of the open positions have a term of July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016. You would be appointed by vote of the Board of Directors and can reapply to be elected by the membership for the following term if desired. Click on each of their job descriptions and then contact the Past President or Dir. Leadership Development for information on getting more involved.

 Director, Sponsorship (reports to VP Finance)

  • Works toward a budget goal for cash and in-kind support for the chapter through solicitation. Explore partnership opportunities of fellow MPI chapters for ideas. Assist with collection of committed funds. Ensure sponsor fulfillment.

Former Chapter Leaders

Former Chapter Leaders

• Christine King, CMP, 2016-2017
• Heidi Longton, CMP, CMM, 2015-2016
• Linda D'Agostino, CMP, 2014-2015
• Debby Goedeke, 2013-2014
• Addy Waldie, CMP, 2012-2013
• Vanessa LaClair, CMP, 2011-2012
• Doug McPhee, CMP, CMM, 2010-2011
• Jack Roddy, 2009-2010
• Carrie Hillenbrandt, CMP, 2008-2009
• Mike Snyder, CMP, 2007-2008
• Judy Rucinski, CMP, 2006-2007
• Darryl Leggieri, 2005-2006
• Julie Ann Price, CMP, 2004-2005

• Kristina Catrambone, CMP, VP Education, 2015-2017
• Carla Rosenbaum, CMP, Director Monthly Program, 2016-2017
• Christine King, CMP, VP Education, 2014-2015
• Cassie Papandrea, Director Monthly Program, 2014-2015
• Tom Daubney, VP Education, 2012-2014
• Debby Goedeke, VP Education, 2010-2012
• Julie Ann Price, CMP, VP Education, 2008-2010
• Cindy Sullivan, CMP, VP Education, 2006-2008
• Pam Rafferty, CMP, PHR, VP Education, 2004-2006

• Theresa Wutzer-Moore, Director of Communications, 2016-2017
• Megan Higgins, CMP, HMCC, VP Communications 2011 - 2016
• Caroline Freeman, Director of Communications, 2015-2016
• Linda Roth, VP Communications, 2010-2011
• Vanessa LaClair, CMP, VP Communications, 2007-2010
• Robin Granger, VP Communications, 2006-2007
• Linda Nelson, CMP, VP Communications, 2004-2006

• Judy Rucinski, CMP - VP Membership, 2004-2005, and, 2014-2017
• Melissa Carter, Director of Leadership Development, 2016-2017
• Colleen Whitaker, Director of Membership, 2014-2017
• Jay Cloutier, Director of Leadership Development, 2015-2016
• Kelly Abbruzzese, VP Membership, 2011-2014
• Christine Cunningham, CMP, VP Membership, 2009-2011
• Gina Mintzer, CMP, VP Membership 2005-2009

• Steve Preston, VP Finance, 2014-2016
• Heidi Longton, CMP, CMM, VP Finance, 2013-2014
• Tim McCullough, VP Finance, 2007-2008, and, 2011-2013
• Addy Waldie, CMP, VP Finance 2009-2011
• Bevin Tracy, CMP, VP Finance, 2006-2007
• Mike Snyder, CMP, VP Finance, 2004-2006

Special Events:
• Renee Jenkins, Director of Special Events, 2015-2016
• Cassie Papandrea, Director of Special Events, 2014-2015

Strategic Development (retired position):
• Donna Johnson, VP Strategic Development, 2013-2015
• Linda D'Agostino, CMP, VP Strategic Development, 2011-2013
• Doug McPhee, CMP, CMM, Director of Strategic Alliances,2008-2009

• Mame Noonan, Director of Operations, 2016-2017
• Heather McElhiney, CTIS, Director of Operations, 2011-2013
• Cindy Sullivan, CMP, VP Administration, 2008-2012
• Ed Barone, VP Administration, 2006-2008
• Brigitte Connors, VP Administration, 2004-2006