Education Team

The Education Team is responsible for the design and execution of 6-monthly education programs per year to include the Chapter’s signature event – Fall Focus! We partner with speakers to deliver strong educational content that is appealing to both planners and suppliers. Team tasks include, but are not limited to, preparing an annual request for proposal to solicit program host venues, recommending and securing speakers and applying for Certified Meeting Professional (CMP) continuing education hours. This team works closely with the chapter administrator on event logistics for registration and web listing, and the communications team for overall event marketing. 

Interested in joining the Education Team? Contact Carla Rosenbaum, CMP  at crosenbaum@nypta.org 

    Committee Job Descriptions

    VP of Education 
    Manage and supervise chapter educational efforts, including: monthly programs, professional development, and special educational projects. Oversees the education committee members and guides the committee in meeting the goals of the annual education plan in accordance with Chapter strategies and MPI standards.

    Carla Rosenbaum, CMP, Meetings, Marketing and Membership Manage
    NY Physical Therapy Association
    Direct: (518) 459-4499
    crosenbaum@nypta.org

    Director of Monthly Programs
    Provides support to VP of Education in all aspects of monthly programs – speaker coordination, site selection, application for CEUs. Encourage and facilitate member involvement in education committee.

    Jennifer Kearney, Meeting & Event Coordinator
    NYS School Boards Association
    Direct: (518) 783-3714
    jennifer.kearney@nyssba.org

    Monthly Program Chairs
    September 2017  Program Chair
    Mame Noonan, CMP, Global Account Executive

    Conference Direct
    Direct: (518) 339-2362
    Mame.noonan@conferencedirect.com

    March 2018 Program Chairs


    Wa'Kena Jackson, Event and Meetings Planner
    Capitol Hill Management Services
    Wjackson@caphill.com

    May 2018 Program Chair
    Jessica Williams, CMP, Multi-State ISAC Program Manager

    Center for Internet Security
    Direct: (518) 880-0724
    Jessica.Williams@cisecurity.org

    Fall Focus 2017 Committee
    Committee Chair
    Clare Hart, Director of Events

    Pharmacists Society of the State of NY
    Direct: (518) 869-6595
    Clare.hart@pssny.org

    Speaker Coordinator
    Jessica Joralemon, CMP, Manager of Events & Marketing Communications

    Auto/Mate
    Direct: (518) 588-7434
    jessicajoralemon@gmail.com

    Exhibitor/Sponsor Coordinator 
    RaeAnn Fursman, Catering Sales Manager

    The Hotel Ithaca
    Direct: (607) 272-1000 Ext 3194
    ithacacatering@harthotels.com

    Logistics/Venue Coordinator
    Susan Baker, Director of Sales

    Saratoga Springs City Center
    Direct: (518) 584-0027
    susanb@saratogacitycenter.org

    Floater/Administrative
    Robert Richie, Association Sales Manager

    Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel and Conference Center
    Direct: (315) 477-8240
    rrichie@sheratonsyracuse.com

    Communications Liaison
    Caitlin Gaborow, CMP, Project Manager

    Delaney Meeting and Event Management
    Cell: (315) 796-0647
    Caitlin@delaneymeetingevent.com

    Exhibitor/Sponsor Solicitor
    Laura Vecchio, CMP, Event Planner

    University at Albany Professional Development Program
    Direct: 518-852-8688
    lvecchio16@gmail.com