Communications Team

The Communications Team is charged with chapter marketing and member and/or industry news for the Northeastern New York chapter. This team generates public awareness of MPI Global and Chapter activities through several channels including web, social media and print.

Interested in joining the Communications Team? Contact Theresa W. Moore at theresa@nyscoss.org.

 

Committee Job Descriptions

Vice President of Communications: Open
Oversees all internal and external communications to publish relevant and timely content about and for MPI members.

Director of Marketing & Advertising: Theresa W. Moore, NYS Council of School Superintendents (518) 449-1063, theresa@nyscoss.org
Manages external communications including event marketing and promotion, press releases, chapter website, social media and all printed materials from creative through distribution. 

External Communications Chair / Sponsor & Partner Fulfillment: Laura Simiele, Pavilion Grand Hotel (518) 390-2614, lsimiele@paviliongrandhotel.com
Manage sponsor/partner communication fulfillment and reporting ensuring recognition on website, marketing materials, event promotion and other media.

E-News Editor: Angela LaTerra, Saratoga Convention and Tourism Bureau
(518) 584-1531, angela@discoversaratoga.org

Website Editor: Erica Lavigne, American Council of Engineering Companies of New York
(518) 452-8611, Erica@acecny.org

Media Manager / Graphic Design: Danae Jones-Persip, I LOVE NEW YORK / Empire State Development
(518) 292-5949, Danae.Jones@esd.ny.gov

Social Media / Education Liaison: Caitlin Gaborow, CMP, Delaney Meeting & Event Management
(315) 796-0647, Caitlin@delaneymeetingevent.com

Chair of Public Relations: Pat Hughes, Sherriffs Association
(518) 434-9091, phughes@nysheriffs.org 
Develop press releases, manage media contact list, work with various teams on community events like GMID, and ensure our events are marketed via other organization's community calendars.

Chapter Bloggers / Reporter on the Scene / Article Authors: open; all members welcome
Develop / recommend content for digital publication.